Auth Hash:

You are seeing this authhash for testing only

Sign in to your account

Your Information

Have an account?

Request a Password Reset

Amount $0
Cart Total
Help Children in Crisis
Children are the most vulnerable when violence, famine, or disaster strikes. But you can be there for them with your additional pledge of $7 per month!

Download Tax Receipt

I authorize Food for the Hungry (FH) to update the amount of the recurring electronic fund transfers (debits) from my account at the bank or financial institution currently on record and to initiate deposits (credits) for any withdrawals made in error. This authorization to debit or credit my bank account shall be the same as if I had personally signed a check or authorization to FH. This authorization is to remain in full force and effect until FH has received written or verbal notification from me of termination and FH has had a reasonable opportunity to act on it. To cancel service, please call FH at 1-866-307-3259 (toll free).
By making this change, I authorize Food for the Hungry to begin charging this new Credit Card or Bank Account each month until I notify Food for the Hungry otherwise.

Find Account

Have an account?

All fields are required.

Add New EFT

Account Holder Name:
Account Number:
Routing Number:
Account Type:

South Sudan

South Sudan is a landlocked country in northeastern Africa that gained its independence from Sudan in 2011. South Sudan is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southwest, and the Central African Republic to the west. It includes the vast swamp region of the Sudd, formed by the White Nile and known locally as the Bahr al Jabal.

  • Capital: Juba
  • Population: 12.23 million
  • Language: English and Arabic
  • South Sudan is the “youngest” country in the world, having gained its independence from Sudan in 2011.

Our History in South Sudan

In 2001, FH began working in what is now known as South Sudan with community-based organizations. In 2004, FH began operating through direct programming and a sub-office was established in Malakal for work in the Upper Nile and northern Jonglei States that are only reachable by boat via the Nile during the rainy season. Since 2001, FH has focused efforts on doing long-term development work, including education, health, food security, livelihoods, and water.

Current Work

Available projects that need support:

·      Stories:

Kingdom of God and Work Life

Hope Remains Within South Sudan

South Sudan: More than school buildings

Key Challenges

Only 16% of women can read and write | Political conflict has caused massive displacement, raging violence and dire food shortages | at least 80% of the population lives on less than $1.00 a day
Donate Today